Your Help is Needed!

Hi Everyone,

Your help is needed!  I developed this video to promote my new consulting business.  It would be great if you could watch it and let me know what you think.  It’s less than 4 minutes and here is the link:  http://slidesha.re/9YyCMB

Is it effective?

Does it hold your attention?

Is there too much detail?  Not enough detail?

Any other thoughts?

Thank you for your help.

About Christian Paulsen

Christian Paulsen is an Executive Consultant with 20 years of Lean Manufacturing. Chris adds value to organizations by driving process improvement and bottom line savings. Chris intends to help others by sharing the lessons learned after a quarter century of operational leadership, marriage, parenting, and even longer as a Cubs fan. Your comments on this blog are welcome. You can also connect with Chris via LinnkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook in the right sidebar. Chris welcomes your comments. Christian's professional services are available by contacting him through LinkedIn (right side bar)
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Your Help is Needed!

  1. Hi Christian,

    I think the presentation is good. It has all the necessary components, your message is clear as are your service offerings. It has a good call-to-action for the closing. Nice job 🙂

  2. Hi Christian,

    These are just my thoughts/ideas and as always, they’re well intended. 🙂

    Your title screen doesn’t stand out to me. I’d use a stronger font probably black. I would remove the benefits from that 1st screen entirely. You have that one chance to capture the attention of your viewers. You could add a graphic or logo.

    Are you planning on using this video only on LinkedIn or are you going to put it out on YouTube and maybe your Facebook page? I would definitely upload it (with lots of keywords) to YouTube and use it to drive traffic to your blog/website.

    I think you’d get more mileage out of this if you had a website to direct them to rather than just an email account and a LinkedIn profile. Have you thought about moving your blog from wordpress.com to your own domain name? You know I’m a huge advocate of this. To me, it’s a critical part of your brand.

    My last thoughts are: Where do you offer this consulting? Are you restricted to a specific geographic area? What sort of companies have you helped in the past? If you’ve consulted for companies that someone would recognize, I’d include them. If not, maybe you could include an idea of the size of company that you specialize in like companies with 100+ employees or a specific industry like manufacturing.

    I thought the video portion was great. You come across as professional, sincere, knowledgeable and likable. If you want to contact me offline about the whole how can can move your blog to your own domain name, you know how to find me. 🙂

  3. Hi Sherryl,

    This is a lot of great feedback. Thanks so much for taking the time to ask these questions. I am planning to make another copy in the spirit of continuous improvement. YouTube and Facebook are great ideas too. Thanks again.

    Chris

  4. Isaac Duke says:

    First – caveat – I have no managerial experience. I have no business ownership experience. Please take comments below based on knowing that.

    • “I Live for Hits” – How can you convey to potential customers that you can instantly bring them bang-for-the-buck? Make your video give immediate benefits.
    • You probably don’t have to re-shoot anything – Insert a Title screen or graphic at the beginning with some voice-over – maybe asking questions “Does your business or department need streamlining?” “Do you want your department’s productivity to go up?” OR some simple phrases – “Increased Productivity” “Measurable Results” “Raving Fans!”
    • I think if you create a compelling intro, that would be more effective than an anecdote – think of your target audience, they are not stuck in a room listening to you, they can easily click backspace, and be out of there… – once they’re hooked they will WANT to watch the rest…

    I know this is bit extreme – but please remember my caveat.

    Isaac Duke

  5. Isaac Duke says:

    Christian,
    after following your blog a bit more and reading some more of your posts, I think I can offer a more helpful suggestion:

    What if your video was even more pitchy(think infomercial)? What if you led out with a brief description of one of your approaches – for instance the car battery example – and then used that as a way to introduce the practical way you can help a business become more profitable?
    Again, it is easy to think of putting the bell on the cat – someone has to actually do it! But, I wanted to give a more positive suggestion than my last post.

    Isaac.

Leave a Reply

