I Think Good People Deserve…

Image representing Apple as depicted in CrunchBase

Image via CrunchBase

I think good people deserve good leadership.

~~Debi Coleman, (formerly) Vice-President & CFO, Apple Computer

About Christian Paulsen

Christian Paulsen is an Executive Consultant with 20 years of Lean Manufacturing. Chris adds value to organizations by driving process improvement and bottom line savings. Chris intends to help others by sharing the lessons learned after a quarter century of operational leadership, marriage, parenting, and even longer as a Cubs fan. Your comments on this blog are welcome. You can also connect with Chris via LinnkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook in the right sidebar. Chris welcomes your comments. Christian's professional services are available by contacting him through LinkedIn (right side bar)
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Think Good People Deserve…

  1. While I agree people need good leadership, I’m not sure about the fact they “deserve” good leadership. I read somewhere (I’m sorry I can’t remember where) that people are waiting around for that great leader to come along and inspire them and in fact that bus isn’t going to come so don’t wait around for it. That struck a cord with me, people who do well at school don’t wait for that great teacher they just study hard and do well no matter what. Good workers push on no matter what’s in store and do well, in turn they generally become the great leaders. Just a thought.

    • Interesting thoughts, John. I also wonder about the deserve part of the quote. Normally the quotes on this blog are ones that inspire me and I agree with. This particular quote is intriguing and should inspire leaders to do well. I’m not quite sure that all workers deserve good leadership. Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

